Webinar "Introduction into ROS Video Application Acceleration using Kria SOM and Vitis Tools" -register now-

New on the market: Grabber Card PGC-1000

The PLC2 Grabber Card PGC-1000 is a high-performance PCIe card with up to 40 Gb Ethernet via a QSFP+ connector. It is ideally suited to enable high-end multi camera video data logging and replaying on mid range PCs, to avoid the need for costly very high-end multiprocessor computers. The board offers up to 24 GB of DDR4 memory which can be used for frame buffering. PGC-1000 significantly relieves CPU processing by (un-)packing image data frames on programmable hardware and passing it on by PCIe. On the fly lossless (de-) compression of image data with the L5 (De-)Compression IP from PLC2 is available for integration.

Our Grabber Card in Detail

With the PGC-1000 PLC2 Design announces the first member of the product family of FPGA-based PCIe cards with multi-10 Gbps Ethernet interfaces to address the increasing demands for offloading PC-software into programmable hardware. Typical use cases are modern validation applications in the automotive domain. Such applications (as e.g. for ADAS development) have pushed the bandwidth requirements for data acquisition, logging and storage by a factor of 5-20 over the last few years. The camera arrays provide their data through high-speed interfaces such as multi-10 Gbps Ethernet or high speed interfaces that are converted to Ethernet by measurement adapters. The data contents are driving situation scenarios and are of significant value to automotive engineers that develop control units and systems. A typical high speed data capturing system employs cameras, lower speed sensors, automotive control units, measurement adapters, a measurement and storage computer with high performance network interface cards and drivers and analysis software.

PGC-1000 and the associated software and programmable hardware environment is a reconfigurable high performance network interface card, which provides a multitude of offloading capabilities to streamline such validation systems with respect to power consumption and cost. Automotive engineers typically apply a multitude of AI / ML algorithms. Data integrity of the captured content is extremely important so that lossy compression is not an option. Lossless compression is therefore a valuable task that can be simply offloaded into PGC-1000. The card is compatible with PCIe Gen 3.0 and comes with drivers for Windows and Linux operating systems. Data can also be replayed over PGC-1000 from storage computers to provide hardware in the loop environments to automotive control units under test, with the option to decompress the data on PGC-1000. Further use cases are frame grabbing, low latency networking for financial transactions, encryption and decryption, and several more.

download PGC-1000 product flyer

PRODUCT FLYER

 

PLC2 products L5 IP COMPRESSION

Webinar "Running Multiple OS using XEN Hypervisior for Zynq US+ MPSoC" -jetzt anmelden-

Neu auf dem Markt: PLC2 Design führt die Grabber Card PGC-1000 ein

Die PLC2 Grabber Card PGC-1000 ist eine hochleistungsfähige PCIe-Karte mit bis zu 40 Gbps Ethernet über einen QSFP+ Anschluss. Sie ist ideal geeignet, um Multi-Kamera-Video-Data-Logging und -wiedergabe auf PCs der mittleren Leistungsklasse zu ermöglichen und den Bedarf an kostspieligen Multiprozessor-Rechnern zu reduzieren. Die Karte bietet bis zu 24 GB DDR4-Speicher, der als temporärer Zwischenspeicher für die Bilddateien genutzt werden kann. Die PGC-1000 entlastet die CPU erheblich, indem Bilddaten auf programmierbarer Hardware entpackt und per PCIe weitergeleitet werden. Die ausgelagerte verlustfreie (De-)Komprimierung der Bilddaten ist mit der L5 (De-)Compression IP aus dem Hause PLC2 ebenfalls möglich.

Die Grabber Card im Detail

PLC2 Design kündigt mit der PGC-1000 das erste Mitglied der Produktfamilie FPGA-basierter PCIe-Karten mit mehreren 10 Gbps-Ethernet-Interface an. Der steigende Bedarf an Offloading von Algorithmen in programmierbare Hardware wird mit der Grabber Card adressiert. Typische Use Cases sind moderne Validierungssysteme für den Automobilbereich. Solche Anwendungen (wie z.B. für die ADAS-Entwicklung) haben die Bandbreitenanforderungen für die Datenerfassung, -protokollierung und -speicherung in den letzten Jahren um den Faktor 5-20 gesteigert. Die Kamera-Arrays liefern ihre Daten über Hochgeschwindigkeitsschnittstellen wie z.B. Multi-10 Gbps Ethernet, die durch Messadapter in Ethernet umgewandelt werden. Die Dateninhalte stellen Fahrsituationen dar und sind von erheblichem Wert für Automobilingenieure, die Steuergeräte und Systeme entwickeln.

Die PGC-1000 und die dazugehörige Software- und programmierbare Hardware-Umgebung ist eine rekonfigurierbare Hochleistungs-Netzwerkschnittstellenkarte, die eine Vielzahl von Offloading-Funktionen bietet. Hiermit lassen sich die genannten Validierungssysteme im Hinblick auf Stromverbrauch und Kosten optimieren. Automobilingenieure wenden auf den Daten typischerweise eine Vielzahl von KI-/ML- und Vision-Algorithmen an. Die Datenintegrität der erfassten Inhalte ist extrem wichtig, so dass eine verlustbehaftete Kompression meist keine Option ist. Verlustfreie Kompression ist daher eine Aufgabe, die ebenfalls problemlos in die PGC-1000 ausgelagert werden kann. Die Karte ist kompatibel mit PCIe Gen 3.0 und wird mit Treibern für Windows- und Linux-Betriebssysteme geliefert. Daten können auch über die PGC-1000 von Speichercomputern wiedergegeben werden, um Hardware-in-the-Loop-Umgebungen für zu testende Fahrzeugsteuergeräte bereitzustellen, mit der Option, die Daten auf der PGC-1000 zu dekomprimieren. Weitere Anwendungsszenarien sind z.B. Frame-Grabbing, Netzwerke mit niedriger Latenz für Finanztransaktionen und die Ver- und Entschlüsselung von Daten.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf


PGC-1000 Produktflyer herunterladen

PRODUKTFLYER

 

PLC2 products L5 IP COMPRESSION